Goth Goddesses

The Queen of Goth Rock

Siouxsie is my ultimate idol. Since I will never know Siouxsie personally, the next best thing is Veronika Sorrow. 

Veronika Sorrow

Her style is the spitting image of Siouxsie, and as far as I am concerned Veronika is the Siouxsie of Southern California. Veronika is the singer of the Siouxsie tribute band Nocturna. 

Both these lovely ladies sport thick black eyeliner, dark lips, and of course every goth’s favorite thing: fishnet! 

I grew up on Sioux, her music speaks right into my heart, I have idolized ever since I could remember, so naturally I would also idolize Veronika. 

 

Siouxsie Sioux started in the 77 UK punk scene, her music rough but sweet. She was a friend of Sid Vicious who intodued him to John Lydoln, of the Sex Pistols. Siouxsie broke out in the 80’s with such wonderful melodies as “Arabian Knights”, “Spellbound”, “Dazzle” and my favorite “Killing Jar”.

About Raven

i am what i am. a movie fanatic with a shopping addiction.
This entry was posted in Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goth Goddesses

  1. Christine says:

    LOVE Siouxsie Sioux!!! It’s actually hilarious how I discovered Siouxsie and the Banshees!Haha. In middle school I searched songs about my name, “Christine”, and they had one,lol. Then came the spiraling fandom. It has simmered since then, but still, very much there! lol You have such a great taste in music!

Leave a Reply

